The Eleventh Annual Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectual Design Excellence 2009
Berkeley Prize 2009

Winning Essays

Winners of the Eleventh Annual Berkeley Prize Essay Competition are announced today by Professor Raymond Lifchez, Chair of the Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence. This year there are two First Place winners and two Second Place winners.

First Prize

Neelakshi Joshi, Birla Institute of Technology, MESRA, Ranchi, India; "Banaras- A Continuing Natural, Cultural and Architectural Landscape."
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Sharayah Jimenez, University of Arizona, USA; "Los Recuerdos del Barrio (The Memory of the Barrio)"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Second Prize

Hajir Alttahir, Manchester School of Architecture, UK; "Mesopotamian Peace Park"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Tyler Rozicki, Dalhousie University, Canada; "Learning from Canada's Brick Masonry History"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Additional Help and Information

Are you in need of assistance? Please email
The Rhaetian Railway, Switzerland/Italy; UNESCO World Heritage Site 2008 ©UNESCO/Rhb /Peter Donatsch
Copyright © 1998-2024 Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy
For permission for any form of re-use of any of the contents, please contact
The BERKELEY PRIZE is endorsed by the Department of Architecture, University of California, Berkeley.