The Eleventh Annual Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectual Design Excellence 2009
Berkeley Prize 2009

Stage 3: Finalists

The BERKELEY PRIZE Committee is very pleased this year to have received a number of very varied and excellent responses to this year's Question.  As a result, the Committee has decided to increase the number of Finalists to 12 (see below).  The Jury has been instructed to designate two First Place winners, each of whom will recieve $4000; and two Second Place winners, each of whom will receive $750. 


Hajir Alttahir, Manchester School of Architecture, UK

Reem Alwahabi, The American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Aaron Dresben, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Kanchane Gunawardena, University of Bath, UK

Sharayah Jimenez, University of Arizona, USA

Neelakshi Joshi, Birla Institute of Technology, MESRA, Ranchi, India

Brian Lee and Anna Asuncion, University of Santo Tomas, Philippines

Cristina Lorie, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA

Guy Mambo, Makerere University, Kampala, Uganda

Tyler Rozicki, Dalhousie University, Canada

Adam Smith, Dalhousie University, Canada

Robert Ungar, Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design, Israel

Additional Help and Information

Are you in need of assistance? Please email
The Wooden Churches of the Slovak, Lestiny, Slovakia; UNESCO World Heritage Site 2008 ©UNESCO/Milos Dudas
Copyright © 1998-2024 Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy
For permission for any form of re-use of any of the contents, please contact
The BERKELEY PRIZE is endorsed by the Department of Architecture, University of California, Berkeley.