The Thirteenth Annual Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectual Design Excellence 2011
Berkeley Prize 2011

Winning Essays

Winners of the Thirteenth Annual BERKELEY PRIZE Essay Competition are announced today by Professor Raymond Lifchez, Chair of the Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence. This year there are two First Prize and two Second Prize Winners. 

First Prize

Ms. Holly Simon, Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada: "Museum of Music Moves a City" (4500USD)
Read Bio Read Proposal | Read Essay

First Prize

Ms. Iina Valkeisenmäki, Aalto University, Espoo, Finland: "Sauna: Temple of the Five Senses" (4500USD)
Read Bio | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Second Prize

Ms. Rebecca David, Bezalel Academy of Art and Design, Jerusalem, Israel: "A Separate Place" (2000USD)
Read BioRead Proposal | Read Essay

Mr. Davis OwenWashington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, Missouri, USA:  "A Wall Along the River: Fringe Graffiti in St. Louis" (2000USD)
Read BioRead Proposal | Read Essay

Additional Help and Information

Are you in need of assistance? Please email
Copyright © 1998-2024 Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy
For permission for any form of re-use of any of the contents, please contact
The BERKELEY PRIZE is endorsed by the Department of Architecture, University of California, Berkeley.