The Tenth Annual Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectual Design Excellence 2008
Berkeley Prize 2008

Winning Essays

Winners of the Tenth Annual Berkeley Prize Essay Competition are announced today by Professor Raymond Lifchez, Chair of the Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence.

First Prize

Sonya Redman, University of New South Wales, Australia; "Shaping identity and ‘place’ in Australian Indigenous housing."
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Second Prize

Nazneen Saifuddin, American University of Sharjah, Kuwait; "The Abolition of Congested Urbanism - A Task or a Moral Obligation?"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Petrina Yeap, National University of Singapore, Singapore; "Good Vintage - Sustainable Architecture for an Aging Society"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Additional Help and Information

Are you in need of assistance? Please email
Sandbag Shelter Prototypes, various locations; Aga Khan Award 2004
Copyright © 1998-2024 Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy
For permission for any form of re-use of any of the contents, please contact
The BERKELEY PRIZE is endorsed by the Department of Architecture, University of California, Berkeley.