The Nineth Annual Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectual Design Excellence 2007
Berkeley Prize 2007

Winning Essays

Winners of the Ninth Annual Berkeley Prize Essay Competition are announced today by Professor Raymond Lifchez, Chair of the Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence.

First Prize

Sara Navrady and Erica Moore, University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada; "The Oput Centre: From the Tree of Reconciliation to the Architecture of Healing"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Second Prize

Matthew Clarke, University of Kentucky, Lexington, USA; "Re-presenting Public Housing: creating community in the East-End"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Third Prize

Talha Khwaja, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, USA; "the promised land"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Fourth Prize

Budoor Bukhari, American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates; "Collective Deliberation: Rethinking the Role of the Architect"
Read Introduction | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Additional Help and Information

Are you in need of assistance? Please email
Post-hurricane Migrant Housing Florida, USA Design Corps
Copyright © 1998-2024 Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy
For permission for any form of re-use of any of the contents, please contact
The BERKELEY PRIZE is endorsed by the Department of Architecture, University of California, Berkeley.