The Fifthteenth Annual Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectual Design Excellence 2013
Berkeley Prize 2013

Winning Essays

Winners of the Fifteenth Annual BERKELEY PRIZE Essay Competition are announced by Professor Raymond Lifchez, Chair of the Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence. This year there is one First Prize, one Second Prize and two Third Prize Winners. 

First Prize

Sophia Bannert, University of Lincoln, UK: "A Day in the Life of a Wheelchair User:  Navigating Lincoln" (4500USD)

Read Bio | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Second Prize

Faiq MariBirzeit University, Palestine: "A Resilent Past and a Promising Future:  Disability in Ramallah" (3500USD)

Read Bio | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Third Prize (tie)

Slavka GanchevaUniversity of Edinburgh, Bulgaria (home): "Access Denied" (2250USD)

Read Bio | Read Proposal | Read Essay

Third Prize (tie)

Caitlin CopelandUniversity of Edinburgh, UK: "The Disabled Traveler in Edinburgh" (2250USD)

Read Bio | Read Proposal | Read Essay


Additional Help and Information

Are you in need of assistance? Please email
Copyright © 1998-2021 Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy
For permission for any form of re-use of any of the contents, please contact
The BERKELEY PRIZE is endorsed by the Department of Architecture, University of California, Berkeley.